Welcome, Guest Login

Local Authority Interest Group


The IPC Local Authority Interest Group meets three times a year (including the networking dinner the night before) with the meeting agenda set by members, allowing The IPC to provide bespoke member-centric advice and guidance regarding the nuances of the Traffic Management Act and its application.The IPC Local Authority Interest Group is a bespoke membership option for parking professionals working in the local authority sector.Providing a comprehensive support service and peer group network, The IPC Local Authority Interest Group caters to the needs of local authority parking professionals to complement their current parking practices for the benefit of the citizenry they serve.Membership also grants unfettered access to The IPC’s vast library of parking resources relating to parking legislation, regulation, and industry best practice.The IPC Local Authority Interest Group’s activities are also complimented by an active social calendar offering countless opportunities for networking.If you would like to join contact fiona@theipc.info

Accredited Service Provider Scheme
2021
Thursday 28th January
Thursday 22nd April
Thursday 9th September

Higher Education Interest Group


The IPC Higher Education Interest Group meets three times a year (including a networking dinner the night before) with an accompanying active social calendar that offers lots of networking opportunities.The IPC Higher Education Interest Group is a bespoke IPC membership option that recognises the unique challenges faced by parking professionals working in the H.E. and F.E. sectors.Offering a range of benefits designed to complement your existing campus parking practices, The IPC H.E. Interest Group is a forum and support network where members can be mentored and seek advice from some of the UK’s leading parking professionals working in the H.E. sector.Members also benefit from The IPC’s large reservoir of parking industry knowledge, extensive resource library, along with all the membership benefits associated with a progressive trade association where the views of each member are highly valued.If you would like to join contact fiona@theipc.info

Accredited Service Provider Scheme
2021
Thursday 21st January
Thursday 27th May
Thursday 2nd September

Accredited Service Provider Interest Group


IPC Accredited Service Providers are invited to join the 'Special Interest Group' to meet with Will Hurley the CEO of IPC and his team at the Macclesfield offices once a month.

The meeting is intended to give the opportunity to update its members on industry news and also give Accredited Service Providers the opportunity to express views and discuss ways in which IPC can help companies as members.

The Interest Group meeting would start at 10.30am to allow travel and finish at 3.00pm, lunch would be provided.

There is a train station in Macclesfield and it’s only a 10-minute walk to the offices. If you feel you would prefer to join remotely, we can accommodate this.

If you would like to join contact fiona@theipc.info

Accredited Service Provider Scheme
2021
Thursday 7th January
Thursday 11th March
Thursday 8th April
Thursday 6th May
Thursday 10th June
Thursday 8th July
Thursday 12th August
Thursday 23rd September
Thursday 7th October
Thursday 9th December

Special interest Group – Enforcement of Unpaid PCN's


Recovering historic parking charges: how long is too long?

The IPC has launched a new interest group to discuss and determine an appropriate policy position for members of The IPC’s AOS and ASP schemes regarding the enforcement of unpaid PCNs.

The group has been made up of ASP members and Operators to meet with Will Hurley the CEO of IPC and his team at the Macclesfield offices.

The Special Interest Group meeting will start at 10.30am to allow travel and finish at 3.00pm, lunch will be provided.

2021
Thursday 7th January
Thursday 11th February
Thursday 11th March

IPC Members Monthly Webinar


IPC Members’ Monthly Webinar will be hosted by Will Hurley the CEO and will provide members with a platform to air their views, express opinions and ask questions about all aspects of the UK private parking industry.IPC Members’ Monthly Webinar will use Microsoft Teams. All you need is a good broadband connection and a device with speakers and a microphone if you would like to ask questions. If you would like to join contact fiona@theipc.infoAll Meetings will start promptly at 11.00am until 12.00pm.

2021
Thursday 14th January
Thursday 18th February
Wednesday 17th March
Wednesday 14th April
Wednesday 12th May
Wednesday 16th June
Wednesday 14th July
Wednesday 18th August
Thursday 14th October
Thursday 18th November
Thursday 16th December

The IPC Steering Committee Monthly Meeting


2021
Wednesday 13th January
Wednesday 10th February
Wednesday 10th March
Wednesday 21st April (DVLA)
Wednesday 5th May
Wednesday 9th June
Wednesday 7th July
Wednesday 11th August
Wednesday 8th September
Wednesday 6th October (DVLA)
Wednesday 8th December

If you would like to contact a member of the steering committee click here for details

The IPC Steering Committee members are appointed by invitation only.Membership is made up from the whole IPC membership.The Steering Committee consists of no more than 12 members which include the CEO of IPC, the IPC Membership and Operations Manager and the IPC Interest Group Manager.IPC Steering Committee is an advisory committee made up of stakeholders and experts within the parking industry to provide guidance on key issues such as trade association policy and objectives, marketing strategy and resource allocation.The Committee was created to ensure that it remains focused on being representative of its members.The Steering Committee can advise and assist with: - Giving input on issues concerning the development of a project or the IPC Accredited Trade Association (ATA)- Providing insight on concerns related to the industry- Actively liaising and engaging with government and consumer groups providing balanced and authoritative advice- Looking ahead to understand the implications of legislative change, digital innovation and changing consumer trends - Raising standards through the collaborative development of the IPC's Code of Practice- Determining what outcomes need to be realised through a project or undertaking- Prioritising steps and goals that need to be taken and realised in a project - Helping develop policies and procedures relevant to IPC operation - Projecting potential risks and monitoring to eliminate them as required- Setting timelines and monitoring progress - Offering advice on business or project topics on which it has oversight